US 169 In The News

Highway 169 Coalition Catalyst awards presented to Minnesota legislators

Posted by:

The Highway 169 Corridor Coalition visited the State Capitol on Thursday, February 15, 2024, to meet with legislators early in the 2024 legislative session. While visiting the Capitol, Coalition officers presented Coalition Catalyst Awards to several elected leaders instrumental in advocating for the Highway 169 interregional corridor:

  • Senator Lindsey Port (55)
  • Senator Eric Pratt (54)
  • Representative Ben Bakeberg (54B)
  • Representative Brad Tabke (54A)

Coalition Catalyst Award recipients are nominated by Coalition leadership to recognize individuals who have provided years of service to the Highway 169 Corridor Coalition as well as those who have helped champion safety and mobility improvements to the corridor stretching from Blue Earth County to Hennepin County.

In addition to the awards presented to Sen. Port, Sen. Pratt, Rep. Bakeberg and Rep. Tabke other recent recipients of the Coalition Catalyst Award include:

  • Scott County Commissioner Jon Ulrich
  • Mayor of Shakopee Matt Lehman
  • Prior Lake Councilmember Kevin Burkart
  • Lisa Freese, Scott County Transportation Services Director
  Related News Items
  • No related posts found.